Tag: Summer Vibes Book Tag

Thank you to Ashlee for tagging me to do the Summer Vibes Book Tag! It is definitely summer here in the south (I don’t think it’s been below 90 degrees in weeks) so this is the perfect time for it!

Rules:

  • Mention the creator and link back to the original post! (Deanna @ The Comfy Reader)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Answer all the prompts below however you see fit
  • Tag some friends!
  • Feel free to use the graphics

The Beach: A Book Set Somewhere Tropical

I have to agree with Ashlee and go with The Unhoneymooners! Even the cover screams tropical. 🙂

Music Festival: A Book with a Focus on Music

More Than Maybe is all about music, and it even references some songs and bands that I love.

Watermelon: A Book with a Juicy Secret

I absolutely hated All of This is True, but it definitely has some juicy secrets.

Water Park: A Book Set Near or on The Water

Challenger Deep is the first one that came to mind!

Ice Cream: A Book or Genre That is a Guilty Pleasure

I don’t believe in guilty pleasures! No need to feel bad about liking something. 🙂

Picnic with Friends: A Book About Friendship

Broken Things is about the friendship between three teenage girls, and also the subsequent friendships they form after that one blows up.

Road Trip: A Book that Takes You on an Adventure

The Name of the Wind!

Sunburn: A Book that you Regret Reading

I don’t regret reading any of them. Even if I hated it, it gave me the chance to write a snarky review.

Summer Dress: A Book that is Light and Cute

Check, Please! is super cute!

Mosquito: A Book with an Annoying Character

Unpopular opinion, but Ever in Loveboat, Taipei annoyed the heck out of me.


Please feel free to steal this tag if you think it looks fun! What’s a tropical book you’ve read? What about one set on the water?
Let’s talk in the comments!

Find me all over the internet: Goodreads | Twitter | Bloglovin’