Tag: The Productivity Book Tag

Thank you to Siobhan for tagging me to do the Productivity Book Tag!


Rules:

  • Answer the prompts.
  • Tag some friends.
  • Link back to this post, and be sure to mention the creator (Sam @ Fictionally Sam)
  • Have fun!

Planning: A Book That Is Completely Thought Out

To quote my boyfriend, “The Name of the Wind, considering it takes him like seven years to write each book.” I 100% agree.

Focus: A Book That Kept Your Undivided Attention

The Story That Cannot Be Told. I probably could have finished this in a day if I hadn’t had other obligations.

Delegating: A Book That Should Have Been a Series

I usually go the other way and think that some series should have just been standalones. It’s really rare for me to finish a book and think, “wow, I really wish this author would drag this out into even more books.”

Small Goals: Name a Book Below 150-Pages That You Loved

Revival! Something about zombies in my hometown really does it for me.

Peak Hours: A Book/Series You Can Only Read at a Certain Time

I don’t know about a book or series, but I can only listen to non-fiction audiobooks when I’m doing something else. I’ve been listening to a lot of them while I work recently and it’s been a really good experience! I feel like I’m learning a lot while I earn a paycheck. There’s no way I’d be able to just sit down and read through a lot of these books, though.

Lists: A Book That You Finally Crossed Off Your TBR

I’ve been wanting to read Let’s Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson for a very long time, and I finally crossed it off my list!

Proactive: A Book That Is/Was Ahead of Its Times

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray was really ahead of its time! It was published in 2011 but I feel like it has today’s attitude toward diversity and inclusiveness.

Declutter: A Series You Wish You Could Unread

I’m not even going to dignify this with a picture of the cover: the Montague Siblings series. I enjoyed The Gentleman’s Guide and I guess I didn’t hate The Lady’s Guide (but I didn’t much enjoy it, either), but I can’t support an author who treats her fans as poorly as Mackenzi Lee does.

Multitasking: Books That You Read at the Same Time

I’ve been doing a lot of this lately! Right now I’m reading Proof of Collusion and Permanent Record. I have to do very different genres or it doesn’t work.


Please feel free to steal this tag if you want to do it! What do you wish you could unread? What’s the last book you crossed off your TBR? Let’s talk in the comments!

Find me all over the internet: Goodreads | Twitter | Bloglovin’