Tag: Sunshine Blogger Award (Take 17)

I was nominated by Emer for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Thank you so much! ❤

If you’re interested, you can see the previous takes of this award here:
1 • 2 • 3 • 4 • 5 • 6 • 7 • 8 • 9 • 10 • 11 • 12 • 13 • 14 • 1516


WHAT IS THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.


RULES OF THE AWARD:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger asked you.
  • Nominate (at least) 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

11 QUESTIONS FROM EMER:

What book can you not shut up talking about?

Probably The Hating Game! I feel like I recommend it incessantly. I think I used it in a tag earlier this week, too…

What book do you own the most copies of?

Factoring in my fiance’s books, I think The Name of the Wind. Last I checked, we owned a combined three copies.

Who are some authors that you would love to go to lunch with?

Definitely Jenn Bennett! I just feel like she’d be easy to talk to.

How do you organise your books/bookshelves?

I have one bookcase that’s organized pretty nicely by color. I have another one that’s (mostly) black and white books. Then I have one in my bedroom that’s just a bunch of books that didn’t really fit anywhere, plus everything I’ve bought since the last time I organized.

Name a bookish villain you are obsessed with.

HOLLAND VOSIJK.

What book have you reread the most?

I don’t do a lot of rereads (or really any), but probably Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret.

What book means the most to you on a personal level?

Possibly Emergency Contact, because I can relate so much to Penny and Sam’s relationship.

What is your current favourite song?

That’s so hard! I keep going back to illicit affairs, though. That “don’t call me kid, don’t call me baby” part gets me every time.

Pepsi or Coke?

Neither! I’m not a fan of cola. Give me fizzy water any day.

What fictional characters would you like to go on holiday with?

Hmm… Lucy from The Hating Game seems like she’d be fun.

What is your least favourite read of 2020 so far?

The Bromance Book Club. I know everyone loves it, but Gavin’s pushiness and manipulation brought back some really unpleasant memories of my last relationship.


If you want to answer these questions, please feel free! I’d love to see your responses.  What’s your favorite song right now? What’s the worst book you’ve read so far this year? Let’s talk in the comments!

Find me all over the internet: Goodreads | Twitter | Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “Tag: Sunshine Blogger Award (Take 17)

Leave a comment