Tag: Sleeping Beauty Book Tag

So, forever ago (like back in November!!), Mandy and Sha tagged me in their original Sleeping Beauty Book Tag. I’m not sure why it took me so long to do this one (sorry!) but I’m finally getting around to it now!


Sleeping Beauty: A Main/Title Character That is Overshadowed by Others

The first book that came to mind was Airports, Exes, and Other Things I’m Over by Shani Petroff. I did not love this book, mostly because I couldn’t stand the two main characters. Sari and Zev were definitely overshadowed by the side characters — Sari’s grandmother, in particular.


Prince Phillip: Name a Character You Would Slay a Dragon For

There’s no question in my mind that I would slay a dragon to keep Adam Parrish safe. That boy has been through so much and he deserves to be nothing but happy for the rest of his life.


Flora, Fauna, and Merryweather: Your Favorite Fictional Dysfunctional Family

The first dysfunctional family that came to mind was the Kotovas in Infini. (Possibly because I would also slay a dragon to keep Luka safe.) I love this family and I really hope that Krista & Becca will revisit this world and give me more about these characters.


Maleficent: Name a Villain You Can Relate To (I mean, I might curse a few people for not inviting ME to a party)

I don’t know if I can really relate to Holland since I have (thankfully) not experienced anything that he went through, but I can definitely understand why he did the things that he did. Years later, my heart is still breaking for him. I said in my review of A Conjuring of Light that I wanted to name my future child Holland and you know what? I still might.


Briar Rose: A Book/Character Whose Name Confuses You/You Always Mess Up

I generally don’t have trouble with names of characters or names of books, but one that just blew my mind was La Belle Sauvage by Philip Pullman. The biggest letters on the cover say THE BOOK OF DUST, but the book is actually called La Belle Sauvage! The Book of Dust is the series! Who made this design decision?! Hire me instead!!


Once Upon a Dream: A Book That Gave You Deja Vu (♪♫♬ I know you, that look in your eyes is so familiar a gleam ♪♫♬)

One of the very first ARCs I ever got was Stella by Helen Eve. I was so excited to read it! It was about a boarding school! It was a physical copy! This publisher actually sent me a book FOR FREE just so that I might review it!! And then I started reading… and it’s basically just Mean Girls. It even says it on the cover. I mean… what.


Blue Vs. Pink: A Character Who Can’t Make Up Their Mind

Another book I was so excited for was The Wedding Date. I had it on hold forever at my library and, come on, a diverse romance featuring fake dating, one of my favorite tropes of all time?? I was all over it. But Alexa and Drew cannot make up their minds in this book. Do they want to be adults or would they rather act like teenagers? Do they really like each other or do they want to ignore each other? Do they want to talk like normal human beings or just purposely misinterpret everything they say to each other? I DON’T KNOW BUT IT’S POSSIBLE THAT I’VE GROWN TO DISLIKE THIS BOOK EVEN MORE AS TIME HAS GONE ON.


Sleeping Spindle aka Fulfillment of The Curse:  Name a Book that Turned Out Exactly How You Thought It Would Be (Good or Bad)

I knew that I’d love Love Scene, Take Two from the first moment that I saw its cover and read the synopsis. And I did! It was so good! I need more from Alex Evansley like… right now.


That’s it for the tag! I’m tagging:

RavenDemetraKrystalHafGinnyLoriBibiJamsu

No pressure, of course, and feel free to do the tag even if I didn’t tag you! I’d love to see your answers!

P.S. If you like doing tags, let me know! I’d love to start tagging you in things! ❤

20 thoughts on “Tag: Sleeping Beauty Book Tag

    • Sara @ The Bibliophagist says:

      It was so much fun! You should do it! 🙂

      I hope that you love Love Scene, Take Two. It’s just so cute! I loved it so much! And I’m also so happy that you would slay a dragon for Adam! He can never have enough people protecting him. ❤

      Like

  1. Kelly says:

    This is such a cute tag! I’ve only read A Darker Shade of Magic in the Shades of Magic trilogy so I can only comment on that but my heart broke for Holland as well. I knew what was going to happen to him but it didn’t make it any easier. I can definitely see where he was coming from and why he did what he did.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews says:

    You mean…you mean that book is not called The Book of Dust???? I always thought it was! My friend is the same exact way with Holland. And Holland would be a brilliant name. I do love a good grandmother side character, so I’m excited for that in Airport but not too excited that the main characters get overshadowed by them. Thank you so much for doing the tag, and I loved reading your answers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment