Weekly Update

In case you missed it, here are this week’s blog posts:

I’ve been reading:

Recently acquired:

  • nothing other than library books!

1 thing this week:

  • It’s been a long time coming, but I finally updated my about me and my all reviews pages! Next up is the favorites page and my 2020 reading challenges!

Blog hopping:

  • I loved Amy’s list of anticipated LGBTQ+ 2020 books! We Used to Be Friends sounds amazing, and I didn’t even know that David Levithan had a new book coming out! Two new books to add to my TBR. 🙂
  • Jess’s list of things that make bookworms roll their eyes was spot-on. I think my favorite is the age-old, “Oh I don’t have time to read, I’m so busy.” We’re all busy, we just have different priorities.
  • Mandy’s Can’t Wait Wednesday post informed me that Shaun David Hutchinson has another book coming out, and I am super excited to read it!

Song of the week:

I was listening to my old Fall Out Boy CDs while driving this week and I just feel like I’m fifteen years old again.


How was your week? What’s the best thing you read or listened to? Anything interesting happening in your life? Let’s talk in the comments!

Find me all over the internet: Goodreads | Twitter | Bloglovin’

One thought on “Weekly Update

  1. Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews says:

    Oops! I meant to comment on this earlier. Omg, I feel like I’m 15 years old again with the old school Fall Out Boy. They just released their greatest hits album vol.2 and it’s so much. But thank you so much for including my post – glad to have alerted you because it sounds so good!! Great post. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment