Weekly Update

In case you missed it, here are this week’s blog posts:

Tags this week:

I’ve been reading:

Recently acquired:

  • Nothing, but I should be getting my Book of the Month soon! 🙂

2 things this week:

  • In an interesting turn of events, the six sentences I wrote about The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky are now my most popular review of all time (by views, at least). I wondered why and then I found out that it’s the first review when you Google the novella!!! My mind is blown.
  • I watched Bird Box and… what was that. I was so disappointed. I was probably even more disappointed than I would have been because I’d heard multiple people raving about how good it was.

Blog hopping:

  • Malanie shared her list of five books being published in 2019 that she wants to read and wow, I need Technically, You Started It in my life.
  • Bree talked about tropes that need to go away and I agree with all of them, but especially all dudes being hot. I mean, come on, why is every love interest a sex god with rippling abs?

Song of the week:

So, first things first, I absolutely love Judah & the Lion. They released a new song this week and I really relate to it and I love it.

I think the first verse is my favorite:

What’s my purpose, huh?
What’s my future? I don’t know
These are the questions I address
Before I go to sleep
I wish my mind would turn off
With the lights on my TV screen
But here in the dark, everything off
I start to think
It gets hard to breathe

9 thoughts on “Weekly Update

  1. malanielovesfiction says:

    ahhh thank you so much for featuring my post!!!! + so happy that you’ve been reading Cruel Prince, i remember loving it, but then i lost my copy of the book in a crazy turn of events, and now i sadly associate the story with disappointment. BUT CARDAN IS V LOVABLE STILL ❤ ❤

    (also i agree, boys in books cannot always be stunningly gorgeous?? but they somehow are sdlkj)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gerry@TheBookNookUK says:

    Everyone I know has watched Bird Box but I’m just like – meh. I have no desire to watch it and actually people that have watched it said it’s ok. I’m going to skip it methinks. Apparently it’s based on a book though so I may just read that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment