Versatile Blogger Award: Take 2

I was so happy to find out that I’d been tagged again for the Versatile Blogger Award! This time I was tagged by Emily at Emily’s Escapist Books and Reading. (Thank you!)

The rules:

  • If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger Award
  • Thank the person who gave you this award
  • Include a link to their blog
  • Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself

Seven more things about me: 

  1. I love to listen to music from my childhood when I’m driving. I usually do Sirius XM 90s on 9, Pop2K (2000s pop), PopRocks (90s and 2000s pop/rock), or Lithium (90s alternative and grunge). You can catch me at a stoplight belting out some Third Eye Blind or Spin Doctors.
  2. This is probably super predictable, but I love to give books to little kids. I’ve given my friend’s son books for every birthday and Christmas since he was born and I just think it’s a great way to cultivate a love of reading.
  3. I have an obsession with office supplies. I love pens and sticky notes and highlighters and paper clips. God help you if you steal my special pens from my desk at work.
  4. My favorite vacation I’ve ever gone on was Costa Rica in 2016. It was the most relaxing trip and every person I saw there was so happy. The food was amazing. The beaches were beautiful. The weather was perfect. I would move to Costa Rica in a heartbeat.
  5. I will eat just about anything. I used to be super picky and then one day I just wasn’t. I love to try new foods, either in a restaurant or cooking them myself. The one thing I can’t bring myself to eat is raw fish because I’m convinced I’ll get food poisoning.
  6. I work in a hospital but I’m a huge germaphobe. It doesn’t make a lot of sense, I know! I hate public transit (someone near me is always sick), I try not to use public restrooms (who knows what’s happened there), and I generally try to avoid anybody who shows a single sign of sickness (a bit difficult in a hospital). Luckily I don’t have a lot of direct patient contact.
  7. I can’t dance and have literally no rhythm to speak of. In an ill-fated decision borne of trying to keep my then-best friend happy, I joined the seventh-grade dance team. It was just as disastrous as you might expect. At one point, there was video evidence of my trauma, but I think it’s all been destroyed at this point.

I’m tagging:

Anybody who’s interested! I just did this a couple weeks ago so I don’t want to do another big list of tags, but if it sounds like fun to you, consider yourself tagged!

10 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award: Take 2

Leave a comment