Monthly Motif: August Update

It’s time for another Monthly Motif reading challenge update! In August, the theme was award winners and I read one book and listened to another.

Books read:

Books not read:

  • Anything else…

September’s theme is don’t turn out the light, so I think I’ll read The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson. Let me know if you have any other suggestions for me! I don’t read a lot of spooky books, so any help would be appreciated!

Previously: January | February | MarchAprilMay | June | July


Are you participating in the Monthly Motif reading challenge? If so, what did you read for this month’s prompt? What’s your favorite award-winning book? Let’s talk in the comments!

17 thoughts on “Monthly Motif: August Update

  1. inknpaper85046788 says:

    I am almost done with reading The Hunting of Hill House! Review will come in a few days. Not saying anything about the book yet. But it is a plaesant surprise. I cannot wait to read your review and see if we have the same feelings toward the story . Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. inknpaper85046788 says:

    I am just finished my review for the Haunting of Hill House! Cannot wait for you to read it and review it. I so want to share thoughts and feelings with you about the book! I love it.
    Now I am reading We Have Always Lived in the Castle! I will surely mention you in my review for this book. Thank you so much for recommending it! I am in love with Shirley Jackson and her writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment